Constance Peach Interview

Posted: June 12, 2012 in Down Right Awsome, Uncategorized

Questions byDee

Answers by Constance Peach

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With Newcastle Fashion Week occurring at the end of May, I wanted to speak to some of the models who took part in the incredible catwalks. A special thank you to Constance Peach for taking the time out of her busy schedule to speak to Darkus Magazine.

Dee: How did you first get into modeling?

Constance: I am primarily a burlesque artist and really only started modeling to support my performance. It soon became apparent that I had just as much passion for posing as i did for dancing. I absolutely love high concept shoots with over the top costuming and makeup. The crazier the better!

Dee: What has been your highlight of 2012 so far?

Constance: 2012 has been an amazing year so far. I have worked with so many fabulous designers and photographers. Biggest highlight though has been modelling for Tallulah Loves Lingerie. Some girls love bags, some shoes. I love lingerie! I have boxes of lingerie just waiting to be worn so when I got asked to model for such an exclusive brand I was like a kid in a sweet shop 🙂

Dee: I saw you at Newcastle’ Fashion Week’s – As You Like It Event – what was the most rewarding thing about that experience?

Constance: Newcastle Fashion week was incredible. it was a joy to model for so many talented designers and all from the region! I really enjoyed bring elements of burlesque to catwalk and some of my character

Dee:  Obviously you were modelling a variety of amazing clothes – what was your favourite clothes range to wear during As You Like It catwalk?

Constance: I can’t have a favorite! Everything was incredible the hats by The Libertarian, Tallulah Loves Lingerie, Christopher Niari and Suzanne Porter. it was just an absolute pleasure to get to work with North East designers who are just so creative and talented

Dee: From a model point of view – what kinds of preparation goes on when taking part in a catwalk event?

Constance: I treat all my catwalks as a show. People want to see the clothes as they intend to wear them. It was wonderful injecting some burlesque into NFF I like to bring ‘Catwalk Character’ to shows. Other prep is all the behind scenes action like hair and makeup, trying on clothes etc. You would not believe how unglamorous it is getting into 7 outfit changes of lingerie!

Dee: When you got the call that you would be taking part in Newcastle Fashion week – what was your first reaction?

Constance: Excited and full of anticipation of what this years catwalk would be like. I was also really happy that I was modelling alongside other performers I work with in the industry and respect such as Elle O’buoys, Bettina Spankenhaus, Princess Pandora and Felicity Switch

Dee: What do you enjoy most about modelling?

Constance: The thrill and adrenaline of it all. i absolutely love creating art in any form possible

Dee: Have you got any more shows coming up where we can see you in your element?

Constance: I have burlesque shows on the 14th July and 28th September. check out www.constancepeach.co.uk and www.casabelliniburlesque.co.uk for more details

Dee: Here at Darkus Magazine, many people know I am totally crazy about my music. If you were to choose a song that gets your adrenaline going while you were doing a catwalk what would it be?

Constance: Ooh a tough one! I absolutely love music suited to the clothes rather then myself but I love walking down to electro or swing music and i’m a sucker for 80’s music

 

Leave a Reply

